Hiatus

I realized that it was 7 months ago when I last posted about my travel experience. Time flied very fast! Many things happened over the last few months and my debts on travel posts kept filing up – I made a few trips since my last travel post about Burma and there are a few planned, so hopefully I can share more about these in the coming weeks.

Recent trips

  • Penang, Malaysia [Mar, 2016]
  • Seoul and Busan, South Korea [May, 2016]
  • Kyoto, Osaka, Takayama and Tokyo, Japan [Jul, 2016]
  • Malacca, Malaysia [Aug, 2016]
  • Bhutan [Oct, 2016]

In fact, I am flying to Bhutan in two days time and I am very excited for the trip! It has been a long time since I wanted to visit the land of thunder dragon and finally, it is the time. I just hope that I will be able to take good pictures, the weather forecast says rainy days ahead.

What’s New?

I got myself a camera – Sony A7II as my birthday present – happy kid, sad wallet. I prefer to think cameras as enablers, to allow ourselves to take the photos that we want. I had a very reliable camera but there are times that it failed me [especially on very sunny days] and I have been drooling over this for a long time; after a long contemplation, I pulled the trigger finally. I am very happy with the camera so far! It made my life a lot easier [although the battery life is terrible].

I have been drawn into nature these days – hiking mainly, I might be able to go for hiking trips and share my experience. Hopefully, get some great pictures along the way too.

Leave a Reply

